Updating the Official Ubuntu Book

Well a lot of people have been asking whether or not the Official Ubuntu book will be updated and I think I mentioned it here earlier, but I have finally updated Chapter 7, boy were there a lot of changes and will be getting the screenshots and everything over to Deb the editor.  Like always I’m the last one and I don’t know why, I think its beacuse I don’t focus enough on it like I should.

Anyways w/ FeistyFawn being recently announced there is also going to be another hard cover updated edition of the book and I will be working on it.  I have some thoughts on things I would like to change or add and will be first contacting the editor and secondly posting these thoughts here.

Leave a Reply

