Done w/ the Official Ubuntu Book update

Late post here, just wanted to let everyone know that follows or cares, that I am done w/ my updates to the Kubuntu chapter (chapter 7) of The Official Ubuntu Book. Another nice round of updates and last minute changes trying to keep up with all the wonderful changes the developers were making. IT was silly that I originially missed something like the fact OpenOffice in the KMenu went back to the name instead of changing to the entry to Word Processor, or Spreadsheet, etc. Now they are known as Calc, Writer, etc… This was a last second fix/update that I needed to make. Hopefully everything went well w/ that.
I’ve learned a ton trying to document my favorite operating system. I encourage anyone who really wants to learn something, to try and document it.

Leave a Reply

