Confidence

My wife and I are recently back from our first European vacation. We spent 10- days in Italy, visiting Rome, Perugia and Sienna. We enjoyed Sienna the most. Rome was exactly crazy and hectic and unbelievable.
I’m not a big big city person, but it seems that after walking around Rome with my wife and I, I seem to have more confidence in visiting new places. An example of this…. I’m currently in Chicago and just spent some time walking around the city by myself. I don’t think I would have done this before visiting Rome. I think the time spent dodging trafffic and trying to navigate in a different language has helped a lot. Hopefully I can continue to build this confidence as I travel as a full time consultant.

Leave a Reply

