Problems with Facebook suggest

Does anyone else get annoyed with Facebook and it suggesting friends that you have no idea who they are?  I get all kinds of invites based on being in Grand Rapids that I might know.  No I don’t know you just because you live in Grand Rapids, MI and I live in Grand Rapids.

Does this happen in other cities?  I can’t imagine this happens in New York City.  Person X in New York City has just joined Facebook, do you want to be friends with her?  

I received a notification today that someone new in Grand Rapids has joined Facebook.  Seriously? 

Is there a way I can opt out of Facebook suggest?

Leave a Reply

