Offline blog writing utility for Kubuntu

I am looking for an application to write these blog entries offline on my Dell Mini.  I write a lot these entries on my work laptop, running Vista when I am not connected to the Internet.  An example would be this post while I am at my sister-in-laws who don’t have high speed Internet.  Another use case is when I am flying and have something I would like to write.

I use Windows Live Writer a lot and enjoying its simplicity, the ability to post to multiple blogs, ease of inserting pictures, etc and am looking for something similar in Kubuntu/KDE.  I tried a program that was called KBlogger but couldn’t figure out how to connect to my wordpress blogs and there was no help manual for it.

So my question is:  “What is the best offline blog writing app in KDE/Kubuntu?”

 

Thanks,

Jonathan

2 thoughts on “Offline blog writing utility for Kubuntu

Leave a Reply

