Successful upgrade from Intrepid to Jaunty

A big thank you to all the developers for the job they do.  Last night for some sick and twisted reason I did the upgrade from Kubuntu 8.10 64-bit to Kubuntu 9.04 64-bit.  It was painless, from the command line run upgrade-manager -d to upgrade from the production version to the developmental version.  With the download started I went to bed hoping things would be alright when I woke up.  (After all this is my work laptop and I didn’t want to spend the whole weekend getting things fixed and back working for Monday)

One of the really nice parts in Jaunty is the new Network Manager Applet.  I find it easier and more intiuitive to use.  Also with the upgrade came a more stable Kontact, in Intrepid it seemed to crash every time I suspended/resumed.  KBluetooth doesn’t crash all the time as well.

Just wanted to say a thank you for producing another great release.

One thought on “Successful upgrade from Intrepid to Jaunty

  1. Pingback: Peng’s links for Sunday, 29 Mar « I’m Just an Avatar

Leave a Reply

