What I’ve been working on lately

This blog has been pretty quiet lately, so I thought I would drop a few notes to discuss what’s been going on in my life:

Work:  Been doing a lot related to developing a new practice within ITS.  I have started working with Symantec’s DLP product and have done several Risk Assements/Proof of Concepts which has opened up my eyes to the amount of data loss that is occuring within companies, and most of the time the company doesn’t even know it.  DLP is a great product but is only a leg of what CEO Enrique Salem calls “operationalizing” your security.  The other parts of this include DLP, Control Compliance Suite, Symantec Endpoint Encryption, and Symantec Endpoint Protection.  We at ITS are working on a team to handle these products and I am currently doing some of the heavy lifting to get this up and runnin.

Kubuntu/Ubuntu life:  Been doing a lot of thinking in regards to Ubuntu and how it relates to the enterprise.  Also started back to think about Kubuntu and KDE docs again.  Starting to contribute again to the whole process.

Personal life:  Travel with work is keeping me busy.  Also my family is keeping me busy.  Interested in what is going on family wise?  Follow our blog

Leave a Reply

