Problems getting wireless card to work in RHEL5, works in Kubuntu 9.04

Dear Lazyweb,

I have a Dell Latitude E6500 that I currently dual boot RHEL 5 and Kubuntu 9.04.  I have one small problem.  The Dell hasa a Intel Wifi Link 5100 card in it that works fine in Kubuntu, however I cannot get it to work at all in RHEL5.  lspci shows the card is there, but cannot get to even find my wireless access point to connect.  Wired works fine, but in my study I don’t have any wired connections.

Any hints on what I’m doing wrong?  Pretty new to RHEL so I might be missing some easy.

Thanks

4 thoughts on “Problems getting wireless card to work in RHEL5, works in Kubuntu 9.04

  1. Eh? Is this a joke? Comparing a two year old server orientated distro to a two month old desktop orientated distro on Wireless capabilities?

Leave a Reply

