Windows 7 Install Report

I recently needed to reinstall my main desktop at home.  When my wife started working from home her work only supported Windows XP and the VPN software would only work for some reason on XP.

I’ve been have lots of problems in regards to this machine and as she is no longer working on this machine it provided me a chance to reload the machine to Windows 7.

The machine is a Dell Dimension E510 and has stock everything from Dell except for the wireless PCI card I put in.

This card was the only problem I had driver wise, the cd I had to install was not trusted, so I had to manually accept and install the driver.

Otherwise I’m loving it.

One thought on “Windows 7 Install Report

Leave a Reply

